Version française

Fifo Festival in Tahiti

Pre-selection Committee

The members of the FIFO pre-selection team have the delicate task of choosing about thirty competition and non-competition films from documentaries proposed. These key figures with very different, but complementary profiles all have something in common: they experience and know Oceania from within, through their professions or their activities. The pre-selection work is undertaken with great care by the members over several months, as the quality of the festival depends on their evaluation!

For 2017, the preselection committee chose 40 films: 14 in competition, 26 out competition and 10 for the category "Oceanian Screens". The two lasts categories can not run for the public price. 

Preselection committee for the films 

  • Michèle De Chazeaux : Producer and radio host, Membre of the AFIFO
  • Marie-Noëlle Fremy : Historan, Membre of theAFIFO
  • Sophie Blanc : Film editor, membre of the ATPA
  • Hina Sylvain : Membre of the AFIFO
  • Guy Wallart : Director and publisher, Membre of the AFIFO
  • Moana'Ura Tehei'ura: English teacher, Choregrapher and Director
  • Taema Mahinui: Accountant
  • Moana Brotherson: Philately counsellor, Membre of the AFIFO

Preselection committee for the short movies

  • Marie-Noëlle Fremy : Historian
  • Pierre Ollivier : Membre of the AFIFO and previous general commissioner of the FIFO
  • Eric Le Blanc: Director of Hertz et cinema lover
  • Marie-Christine Lubrano : Former judge 
  • Patricia Lichon : Treasurer of the FIFO


TEASER FIFO 2014-Polynésie 1ere



Natasha Gadd and Rhys Graham